Identity & Provisioning Manager

THE IAM COMPACT SYSTEM FOR
ENTRY LEVEL AND SMES


The Identity & Provisioning Manager is a specially designed standard software package to meet the needs of SMEs. Preconfigured user interfaces, workflows and interfaces make the implementation outlay extremely clear and provide reliable identity management at an entirely new price level.

IAM für den Mittelstand

The Identity & Provisioning Manager is a convenient and reliable way to provide departmental staff with IT services such as file and mail services, SAP and MS SharePoint. It also enables secure and transparent administration of users and their access rights

Independent local administration


Standard features include gateway interfaces and end-to-end workflows that are used to apply for new project archives or access to existing directories in Windows file systems. The relevant administrators are included in the authorization process. Once applications have been accepted, rule-based automatic processes apply the changes to the file servers and Active Directory.

Advantages of Identity & Provisioning Manager

  • Safety: Allocates rights correctly based on positions and roles in the company, reliably revokes permissions

  • Transparency: Central overview of permissions and IT resources; traceable compliance with regulationsn

  • Standardization: Uniform processes for service provision; standardized views for administrators, operators, managers and users

  • Efficiency/costs: Relieves the helpdesk and service desk; lower resource outlay due to high degree of automation

  • Cost assignment: Identifies service costs, allocates to the appropriate cost center

  • User satisfaction: Fast service provision, high-quality performance, self-service

  • Simple integration: Proven best practices, clear outlay, calculable costs


Trouble-free expansion


The Identity & Provisioning Manager is equipped with an extensive range of basic functions. If a company’s needs exceed this level over time, it is no trouble at all to upgrade to econet’s Identity & Service Manager. The superior package uses exactly the same technology, but is freely expandable with extra functions and can be linked to additional target systems.

Der Identity & Provisioning Manager

DAS IAM-KOMPAKTSYSTEM FÜR
EINSTEIGER UND DEN MITTELSTAND


Der Identity & Provisioning Manager ist eine auf den Bedarf mittelständischer Unternehmen zugeschnittene Standard-Software. Vorkonfigurierte Oberflächen, Workflows und Schnittstellen halten den Implementierungsaufwand extrem überschaubar und ermöglichen ein zuverlässiges Identitätsmanagement in bisher ungekannten Preisregionen.

IAM für den Mittelstand

Mit dem Identity & Provisioning Manager können die Mitarbeiter in den Fachabteilungen komfortabel und zuverlässig mit IT-Diensten wie File und Mail Services, SAP oder MS SharePoint versorgt werden. Gleichzeitig werden die Nutzer und ihre Zugriffsrechte sicher und transparent verwaltet.

Selbständige Verwaltung durch die Verantwortlichen


Zum Standard-Umfang gehören Portal-Oberflächen und durchgängige Workflows, über die neue Projektablagen oder Berechtigungen auf bestehende Verzeichnisse in Windows-Dateisystemen beantragt werden können. In den Genehmigungs-Prozess werden die jeweiligen Verantwortlichen eingebunden. Bei Annahme der Anträge setzen regelbasierte Automatismen die Änderungen auf den Fileservern und im Active Directory um.

Vorteile des Identity & Provisioning Manager

  • Sicherheit: Regelkonforme Rechtevergabe nach Positionen und Rollen im Unternehmen, sicherer Rechteentzug

  • Transparenz: Zentrale Sicht auf Berechtigungen und IT-Ressourcen; Nachvollziehbarkeit zur Einhaltung von Compliance-Vorgaben

  • Standardisierung: Einheitliche Prozesse bei der Service-Bereitstellung; standardisierte Sichten für Admins, Operatoren, Verantwortliche, Nutzer

  • Effizienz/Kosten: Entlastung des Help- und Service-Desk; weniger Ressourceneinsatz durch hohen Automatisierungsgrad

  • Verrechnung: Identifizierung von Servicekosten, Zuweisung an richtige Kostenstelle

  • Anwenderzufriedenheit: Schnelle Service-Bereitstellung, hohe Ausführungsqualität, Self-Services

  • Einfache Integration: bewährte Best Practices, übersichtlicher Aufwand, kalkulierbare Kosten


Problemlose Erweiterung


Der Identity & Provisioning Manager ist mit einer weitreichenden Basisfunktionalität ausgestattet. Sollten mit der Zeit die Ansprüche darüber hinausgehen, ist ein Upgrade auf den Identity & Service Manager von econet völlig problemlos. Er ist technisch identisch, jedoch frei erweiterbar in der Funktionalität und der Anbindung weiterer Zielsysteme.