AT A GLANCE


econet GmbH is a leading supplier of security software in the field of identity & access management. It is an eminent specialist in automated data access governance – for protecting valuable information and fulfilling increasing data security requirements.

From permissions analysis to access control, econet’s solutions enable efficient administration and secure provisioning of unstructured data in file systems, SharePoint, SAP and document management systems.

Since 1994, econet has plowed its special expertise and “made in Germany” software into helping upper-midsize businesses, DAX companies and major public authorities to boost their core IT service security. In 2015, econet GmbH became a member of direkt gruppe GmbH in Hamburg.

Information security and permissions management


econet’s solutions place the responsibility for stored information back at its origin – into the hands of the data owners. Business-oriented processes are used to completely close the circle of access rights management, from the initial application, allocation and validation through to reliable revocation. This makes sure that information is reliably protected against unauthorized access.

AUF EINEN BLICK


Die BAYOONET AG ist ein führender Anbieter von Sicherheitssoftware im Bereich Identity & Access Management. econet ist ausgewiesener Spezialist für automatisierte Data Access Governance - zum Schutz wertvoller Informationen und zur Erfüllung steigender Anforderungen auf dem Gebiet der Datensicherheit.

Von der Berechtigungs-Analyse bis zur Zugriffssteuerung ermöglichen die econet-Lösungen eine effiziente Verwaltung und sichere Provisionierung von unstrukturierten Daten in Dateisystemen, SharePoint-, SAP- und Dokumenten-Managementsystemen. 

Seit 1994 steht econet mit seinem besonderen Know-how und Software Made in Germany dem gehobenen Mittelstand ebenso wie Dax-Unternehmen und großen Behörden beim Betrieb und der Absicherung ihrer Kern-IT-Dienste zur Seite.


Informationssicherheit und Berechtigungsmanagement


Mit econet-Lösungen kommt die Verantwortung für die gespeicherten Informationen an den Ort ihrer Entstehung zurück: zu den Dateneigentümern. Hier wird mit business-orientierten Prozessen der vollständige Kreislauf beim Management von Zugriffsrechten geschlossen, von ihrer Anforderung über die Vergabe bis zu ihrer Validierung und dem sicheren Entzug. Damit Informationen zuverlässig geschützt sind vor ungewollten Zugriffen.